Academic Program Contacts

Animal & Veterinary Sciences

  • Animal Science
  • Pre-Veterinary Studies

Contact:  Martin Stokes, 207-581-2770, stokes@maine.edu


Biochemistry

Contact:  John Singer, 207-581-2808, jsinger@maine.edu


Biology

  • Ecology
  • Pre-medical studies

Contact:  Karen Pelletreau, 207-581-2540, teresa.costello@maine.edu


Botany

  • Ecology

Contact:  Karen Pelletreau, 207-581-2540, teresa.costello@maine.edu


Communication Sciences & Disorders

Contact:  Judith Stickels, 207-581-2259, stickles@maine.edu


Earth & Climate Sciences

  • Climate Systems Sciences
  • Earth Systems

Contact:  Alice Kelley, 207-581-2056, akelley@maine.edu


Ecology & Environmental Sciences

  • Earth & Environmental Sciences
  • Ecosystem Ecology (with optional tracks in Forest Ecosystems, Marine Ecosysems, and Wetland and Aquatic Ecology)
  • Natural History & Environmental Sciences
  • Soil & Water Sciences
  • Sustainability, Environmental Policy & Natural Resource Management
  • Individualized concentration

Contact:  Kate Ruskin, 207-581-3176, katharine.ruskin@maine.edu


Economics

  • B.A. Economics
  • B.S. Economics with concentrations in
    • Agribusiness Administration
    • Equine Business Management
    • International Economics
    • Pre-Law
    • Renewable Energy
    • Resource & Environmental Economics & Policy
    • Recreation Business Management
  • B.S. Financial Economics

Contact:  Travis Blackmer, 207-581-3154, travis.blackmer@maine.edu


Environmental Horticulture

  • Horticultural Business
  • Landscape Design
  • Sustainable Horticulture
  • Turfgrass Management

Contact:  Sue Sullivan, 207-581-3029, susans@maine.edu


Food Science & Human Nutrition

  • Food Management
  • Food Science
  • Human Nutrition & Dietetics

Contact:  Mona Therrien, 207-581-3130, mona.therrien@maine.edu


Forest Operations, Bioproducts & Bioenergy

Contact: William Livingston, 207-581-2990, williaml@maine.edu


Forestry

Contact:  William Livingston, 207-581-2990, williaml@maine.edu


Marine Science

  • Aquaculture
  • Marine Biology
  • Marine Physical Sciences

Contact:  William Ellis, 207-581-4360, william.ellis@maine.edu


Medical Laboratory Sciences

Contact:  Karen Pelletreau, 207-581-2540, teresa.costello@maine.edu


Microbiology

Contact: John Singer, 207-581-2808, jsinger@maine.edu


Molecular & Cellular Biology

Contact: John Singer, 207-581-2808, jsinger@maine.edu


Nursing

Contact:  Catherine Berardelli, 207-581-2588, nursing@maine.edu


Parks, Recreation & Tourism

  • Conservation Law Enforcement
  • Nature-Based Tourism
  • Parks and Recreation Management

Contact:  William Livingston, 207-581-2990, williaml@maine.edu


Social Work

Contact:  Kelly Jaksa, 207-581-2405, kelly.jaksa@maine.edu


Sustainable Agriculture

Contact:  Sue Sullivan, 207-581-3029, susans@maine.edu


Undeclared

Contact:  Peter Reid, 2 Winslow Hall, 207-581-3229, peter.reid@umit.maine.edu


Wildlife Ecology

  • Conservation Biology
  • Freshwater Fisheries
  • Wildlife Science and Management

Contact:  Lindsey Seward, 207-581-2862, wildeco@maine.edu


Zoology

  • Ecology
  • Pre-medical Studies

Contact:  Karen Pelletreau, 207-581-2540, teresa.costello@maine.edu


General Information
George Criner, Associate Dean
106 Winslow Hall
Tel: 207-581-3206
criner@maine.edu