Academic Program Contacts

Animal & Veterinary Sciences

  • Animal Science
  • Pre-Veterinary Studies

Contact:  Jim Weber, 207-581-2774, jaweber@maine.edu


Biochemistry

Contact:  Edward Bernard, 207-581-2804, edward.bernard@maine.edu


Biology

  • Ecology
  • Pre-medical studies

Contact:  Ann Dieffenbacher-Krall, 207-581-2510, annd@maine.edu


Botany

  • Ecology

Contact:  Ann Dieffenbacher-Krall, 207-581-2510, annd@maine.edu


Communication Sciences & Disorders

Contact:  Jane Puhlman, 207-581-2006, jane.puhlman@maine.edu


Earth & Climate Sciences

  • Climate Science
  • Earth Science

Contact:  Alice Doughty, alice.doughty@maine.edu


Ecology & Environmental Sciences

  • Environmental Earth and Climate Sciences
  • Ecosystem Ecology (with optional tracks in Forest Ecosystems, Marine Ecosystems, and Wetland and Aquatic Ecology)
  • Natural History & Environmental Sciences
  • Soil & Water Sciences
  • Sustainability, Environmental Policy & Natural Resource Management
  • Individualized concentration

Contact:  Kate Ruskin, 207-581-3176, katharine.ruskin@maine.edu


Economics

  • B.A. Economics
  • B.S. Economics with the following
    • Agribusiness Administration concentration
    • Individualized concentration
    • Renewable Energy concentration
    • Resource & Environmental Economics & Policy concentration
  • B.S. Financial Economics
  • B.A. Financial Economics

Contact:  Mario Teisl, 207-581-3162, teisl@maine.du


Environmental Horticulture

  • Horticultural Business
  • Landscape Design
  • Sustainable Horticulture
  • Turfgrass Management

Contact:  Charlene Gray, 207-581-2948, charlene.gray@maine.edu


Food Science & Human Nutrition

  • Food Management
  • Food Science
  • Human Nutrition & Dietetics

Contact:  Eileen Molloy, 207-581-3121, eileen.molloy@maine.edu


Forestry

Contact:  Douglas Gardner, 207-581-2846, douglasg@maine.edu


Marine Science

  • Aquaculture
  • Marine Biology
  • Marine Physical Sciences

Contact:  William Ellis, 207-581-4360, william.ellis@maine.edu


Medical Laboratory Sciences

Contact:  Seanna Annis, 207-581-2621, sannis@maine.edu


Microbiology

Contact: Edward Bernard, 207-581-2804, edward.bernard@maine.edu


Molecular & Cellular Biology

Contact: Edward Bernard, 207-581-2804, edward.bernard@maine.edu


Nursing

Contact: Susan Tardiff, 207-581-2592, nursing@maine.edu


Parks, Recreation & Tourism

  • Conservation Law Enforcement
  • Nature-Based Tourism
  • Parks and Recreation Management

Contact:  John Daigle, 207-581-2850, jdaigle@maine.edu


Social Work

Contact:  Kelly Jaksa, 207-581-2405, kelly.jaksa@maine.edu


Sustainable Agriculture

Contact: Charlene Gray, 207-581-2948, charlene.gray@maine.edu


Sustainable Materials and Technology

Contact:  Anil Kizha, 207-581-2851, anil.kizha@maine.edu


Undeclared

Contact:  Julie Eubanks, 207-581-3310, julie.eubanks@maine.edu


Wildlife Ecology

  • Conservation Biology
  • Freshwater Fisheries
  • Wildlife Science and Management

Contact:  Lindsay Seward, 207-581-2862, wildeco@maine.edu


Zoology

  • Ecology
  • Pre-medical Studies

Contact: Ann Dieffenbacher-Krall, 207-581-2510, annd@maine.edu


General Information
Susan Sullivan, Associate Dean
Tel: 207-581-3206
nsfaacademics@maine.edu
susans@maine.edu