Skip Navigation

Home - Academic Programs Contacts

Animal & Veterinary Sciences

  • Animal Science
  • Pre-Veterinary Studies

Contact:  Martin Stokes, 130A Hitchner Hall, 207-581-2770, martin.stokes@umit.maine.edu


Biochemistry
Contact:  Charles Moody, 286 Hitchner Hall, 207-581-2805, charles.moody@umit.maine.edu


Biology

  • Ecology
  • Pre-medical studies

Contact:  Christa Schwintzer, 310 Deering Hall, 207-581-3115, christa.schwintzer@umit.maine.edu


Botany
Contact:  Christa Schwintzer, 310 Deering Hall, 207-581-3115, christa.schwintzer@umit.maine.edu


Clinical Laboratory Sciences

  • Medical Technology

Contact:  Christa Schwintzer, 310 Deering Hall, 207-581-3115, christa.schwintzer@umit.maine.edu


Communication Sciences & Disorders
Contact:  Allan B. Smith, 336 Dunn Hall, 207-581-2036, alan.b.smith@umit.maine.edu


Earth & Climate Sciences

  • Climate Systems Sciences
  • Earth Systems

Contact:  Alice Kelley, 121 Bryand Global Sciences Center, 207-581-2056, alice.kelley@umit.maine.edu


Ecology & Environmental Sciences

  • Earth & Environmental Sciences
  • Ecosystem Ecology (with optional tracks in Forest Ecology, Marine Ecology, and Wetland and Aquatic Ecology)
  • Natural History & Environmental Studies
  • Soil & Water Sciences
  • Sustainability, Environmental Policy & Natural Resource Management
  • Individualized concentration

Contact:  Lindsay Seward, 238 Nutting Hall, 207-581-2847, lindsay.seward@umit.maine.edu


Economics

  • Agribusiness Administration
  • Equine Business Management
  • International Economics
  • Pre-Law
  • Recreation Business Management
  • Renewable Energy
  • Resource & Environmental Economics & Policy

Contact:  Caroline Noblet, 207 Winslow Hall, 207-581-3154, caroline.noblet@umit.maine.edu


Environmental Horticulture

  • Horticultural Business
  • Landscape Design
  • Sustainable Horticulture

Contact:  Jaina Young, 117 Deering Hall, 207-581-2948, jaina.young@umit.maine.edu


Financial Economics
Contact:  Caroline Noblet, 207 Winslow Hall, 207-581-3154, caroline.noblet@umit.maine.edu


Food Science & Human Nutrition

  • Human Nutrition & Dietetics
  • Food Management
  • Food Science

Contact:  Susan Sullivan, 103 Hitchner Hall, 207-581-3130, susan.sullivan@umit.maine.edu


Forest Operations, Bioproducts & Bioenergy
Contact: William Livingston, 201B Nutting Hall, 207-581-2990, william.livingston@umit.maine.edu



Forestry
Contact:  William Livingston, 201B Nutting Hall, 207-581-2990, william.livingston@umit.maine.edu


Marine Science

  • Aquaculture
  • Marine Biology
  • Marine Physical Sciences

Contact:  William Ellis, 360 Aubert Hall, 207-581-4360, william.ellis@umit.maine.edu


Microbiology
Contact:Charles Moody, 286 Hitchner Hall, 207-581-2805, charles.moody@umit.maine.edu


Molecular & Cellular Biology
Contact:Charles Moody, 286 Hitchner Hall, 207-581-2805, charles.moody@umit.maine.edu


Nursing
Contact:  Catherine Berardelli, 201 Dunn Hall, 207-581-2588, catherine.berardelli@umit.maine.edu


Parks, Recreation & Tourism
Contact:  William Livingston, 201B Nutting Hall, 207-581-2990, william.livingston@umit.maine.edu


Social Work
Contact:  Kelly Jaksa, 107 Social Work Bldg, 207-581-2405, kelly.jaksa@umit.maine.edu


Sustainable Agriculture
Contact:  Marianne Sarrantonio, 115 Deering Hall, 207-581-2913, marianne.sarrantonio@umit.maine.edu


Undeclared
Contact:  Peter Reid, 2 Winslow Hall, 207-581-3229, peter.reid@umit.maine.edu


Wildlife, Fisheries & Conservation Biology

  • Conservation Biology
  • Freshwater Fisheries

Contact:  Daniel Harrison, 210 Nutting Hall, 207-581-2862, wildeco@maine.edu


Zoology

  • Pre-medical Studies

Contact:  Christa Schwintzer, 310 Deering Hall, 207-581-3115, christa.schwintzer@umit.maine.edu


General Information
Alan Kezis, Associate Dean
2 Winslow Hall
Tel: 207-581-3206
alan.kezis@umit.maine.edu


Back to Home